Fall for the Book has ended
avatar for J. Michael Martinez

J. Michael Martinez

Selected for the National Poetry Series in 2017 and a recipient of the Walt Whitman Award from the Academy of American Poets, J. Michael Martinez is the author of three collections of poetry. He is the Poetry Editor of NOEMI Press and his writings have been anthologized in Ahsahta Press' "The Arcadia Project: North American Postmodern Pastoral," Rescue Press' "The New Census: 40 American Poets," and Counterpath Press' "Angels of the Americlypse: New Latin@ Writing."  Visiting Assistant Professor of Poetry at St. Lawrence University, J. Michael lives in upstate NY.

My Authors Sessions

Saturday, October 13